June 27, 2007

New Message Style

Posted in Game Content, Media, Progress, Thoughts and Ideas at 8:10 am by mothmanbr

Well, today I realized something very important: LD is an action game, you won’t have time or patience to read huge messages during the game. So I changed the whole message style to a small bar across the screen.

I like how it turned out, I think now it is both more readable and better looking. I will of course have to test this out to find a way that it will be an interesting plot device instead of a distraction. Today I only worked on the stages, I already finished two fully scripted stages, and added a lot of new events. Tomorrow I will be integrating the buy and research screens together, and making it work for the story mode. See you around :)

1 Comment »


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

