April 23, 2007

Working on the editors

Posted in Game Content, Progress, Thoughts and Ideas at 3:33 pm by mothmanbr

Not much news here – I’m now working on the level and enemy editors. Those will not ever go public(well, who knows?) but they are how me and/or the level designer will easily create levels and enemy classes for the game, without having to mess around the source code. This also makes the game engine more re-usable. In case I ever want to release a similar game, I can use what I coded here, and just alter the game with the editor πŸ™‚

As for the next public beta, it’ll feature levels and enemies designed with the editors. I’ll make two mini-campaigns you can choose from, each of them with their own levels and classes. After this is done, then the real game will start to be made. Then, after the real game is finished, I’ll put my artists to work on the graphics, and work on the music and sounds of the game. And at the same time I’ll be tweaking the engine, adding graphical improvements and boosting performance.

Sorry, no screenshot today πŸ˜› See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

